I love to see her smile By Kartik Vats

I love to see her smile,

Expressing each and every one of my flimsy thought.

The sanguine child in me penetrates my pessimistic layer.

Her presence adds comfort to the air.

Divine Intervention or just a coincidence,

I am not sure how I started enjoying life again.

Divinity is a mere imagination of our mind,

There is something else about her smile that I can’t find.

Water on a hot day or fire during a cold night?

These elements of nature are failing to express,

what I feel about this world when I see her smile.

Mystical stories come close but they lack the guile.

So I stop thinking about it and just smile back.

I support the multiverse theory because of her.

I don’t want any part of me to miss out on you.

I think this is meant to be, do you?

Leave a comment